Here in a nutshell is your rundown of local school sports for the late winter/early spring season. Rob Meltzer will host all games on SuperTalk 1270 and SuperTalk1270.com unless otherwise noted.

High School Hockey

Tues, 01/21/20-Bismarck @ Mandan Hockey-7:30 pm

Thurs,01/23/20-Mandan @ Century Hockey-7:15 pm

Sat, 02/08/20-Bowman @ Shiloh boys bb-5:00 pm Tues, 02/11/20-Bismarck @ Century hockey-7:15 pm

Thursday WDA Tournament Hockey TBA

Friday, 02/21/20-West Region hockey semifinals at Bismarck (Times TBD, likely will conflict with Bobcats)

Saturday, 02/21/20-West Region hockey championship at Bismarck (Time TBD, likely will conflict with Bobcats)

High School Basketball

Sat, 01/25/20-Legacy vs St. Mary’s girls bb (Events Center-1:00 pm)

Sat, 01/25/20-Bismarck vs Century girls bb (Events Center-2:45 pm)

Tues, 01/28/20-Legacy @ Mandan girls bb-5:45 pm

Sat, 02/01/20-Rugby @ Shiloh girls bb-3:30 pm

Sat, 02/01/20-Rugby @ Shiloh boys bb-5:00 pm

Tues, 02/04/20-Mandan @ St. Mary’s gbb-6:00 pm Sat, 02/08/20-Bowman @ Shiloh girls bb-3:30 pm

Thurs, 02/13/20-Bismarck @ St. Mary’s girls bb-6:00 pm

Mon, 02/17/20-Shiloh girls in District 9 championship game-7:30 pm

Tues, 02/18/20-Mandan @ Bismarck girls bb-6:00 pm

Thurs, 02/20/20-Century @ Mandan girls bb-7:30 pm

Mon, 02/24/20-Shiloh girls Region 5 at Mandan (time TBD)

Tues, 02/25/20-Shiloh girls Region 5 at Mandan (time TBD)

Thurs, 02/27/20-Shiloh girls Region 5 champ at Mandan-7:30 pm

Monday, 03/02/20-Shiloh boys in District 9 champ @ Mandan-7:30 pm

Thurs, 03/05/20-WDA girls bb tournament at Events Center (up to 4 games)

Friday, 03/06/20-WDA girls bb tournament semifinals (2 afternoon games)

Saturday, 03/07/20-WDA girls bb tournament (3 games) (Bobcats conflict)

Monday, 03/09/20-Shiloh boys @ Region 5 tournament

Tuesday, 03/10/20-Shiloh boys @ Region 5 tournament

Thurs, 03/12/20-Shiloh boys @ Region 5 tournament champ-7:30 pm

Fri, 03/13/20-Class A girls basketball state tourney-2 semifinals (probably afternoon)

Sat, 03/14/20-Class A girls championship game-6:00 pm (will conflict with Bobcats)

Thurs, 03/19/20-Class B boys state tournament @ Bis Events Center

Fri, 03/20/20-Class B boys state tournament @ Bis Events Center (No Bobcats)

Sat, 03/21/20-Class B boys state tournament @ Bis Events Center (No Bobcats

Game times and dates may be subject to change due to weather or other factors.

For this season's complete Bismarck Bobcats schedule, click here.