Just when we thought it was over, another blizzard warning hits the Bismarck-Mandan area causing many schools to close or delay opening.

There is a blizzard warning until 6 p.m. Tuesday, December 6th. The following schools are either closed or opening late today.

Anamoose School District: Closed
Beulah School District: Closed
Bismarck Public Schools: Closed
Bismarck State College: Closed
Bismarck City Offices: Closed
Bismarck YMCA: Closed

Burleigh County Offices: Closed
Center Stanton School District: Closed
Christ the King Elementary and Montessori School: Closed
Dakota College-Bottineau: Closed
Dunseith School District: Closed
Early Childhood Learning Center: Closed
Elgin-New Leipzig School District: Closed
Exploring Minds Develpment Center: Closed
Fessenden-Bowdon School District: Closed
Flasher School District: Closed
Gackle-Streeter Public School: Closed
Light of Christ Catholic Schools: Closed
Mandan Public Schools: Closed
Martin Luther School: Closed
Menoken Elementary: Closed
Missouri Valley Montessori: Closed
New Salem-Almont School District: Closed
New Song Kids Care: Closed
Our Redeemer's Christian School: Closed
Roosevelt School District / Grant County: Closed
Selfridge School District: Closed
Sitting Bull College: Closed
Shiloh Christian School: Closed
Solen School District: Closed
Standing Rock/Fort Yates Public School: Closed
St. John Public School: Closed
St. Joseph Elementary: Closed
TGU School District: Closed
UTTC - Theodore Jamerson Elementary: Closed
Wilton School District: Closed, activities cancelled.
Wing Public School: Closed, activities cancelled.

Ashley Public Schools: Two Hour Delay, Buses 2 hours late
Grenora School District: Opening at 10am, Buses 2 hours late
Hazelton-Moffit-Braddock School Distrcit: Opening 2 hours late
Hebron School District: Opening two hours Late
Hettinger School District: Opening two hours late
Kidder County Schools: Opening two hours late
Linton Public School - Opening two hours late
Mandaree School District: Delayed 2 hours
Max School District: Opening two hours late
McClusky School District: Opening two hours late, buses running
McKenzie County School District: Opening at 10am
Medina School District: Opening two hours late. No preschool or breakfast.
Stanley School District: Delayed two hours late.
Sterling Elementary: Opening two hours late.
Strasburg School District: Opening at 10 a.m. No preschool or daycare.
Trenton Public Schools / Eight Mile School District: One hour delay, buses running 1 hour late
Underwood School District: Opening two hours late. Buses will run where possible.
University of Mary: Opening at noon
Washburn School District: Opening two hours late. Buses will run where possible.
White Shield Public School: Two Hour Delay, Buses 2 hours late
Wishek Public Schools : Opening at 10am
Wolford School District: Opening two hours late.

We will continue to keep this post updated so check back. Stay safe!